a breakdown

Posted: 07::04::10 in Uncategorized

Well the last 24 hours has been quite fun to say the least and I feel so exhausted I’m not sure if I can even tell the whole story.

My friend had text messaged me yesterday morning asking if I wanted to go to the mall with her because she need to buy black dress pants, I told her I didn’t have any money but that I would go so she could have company. Well then she said that was cool and maybe we could go see “Twilight Saga: Eclipse” while we were there and she would pay for my ticket. I thought that was a good idea so that’s what our plans were. Although my mom ended up buying our tickets online for us and my friend only had to pay for her own ticket.

Nonetheless we went to the mall and shopped around. After we killed enough time we got some dinner in the food court and then headed to the movie theatre to get our tickets. The movie was great, it was really cool. The only annoying part was when people would flip open their cell phones and one kids phone actually started ringing behind us. We were kind of perturbed at that.

Anyway, after the movie we headed home, only on the road maybe 5 minutes when my friends car breaks down at a traffic light. She tried restarting it but it wouldn’t come on. She ended up calling her dad who said he was on his way, a good 45 minute drive, and told us to call 911 in the meantime. So we did and they sent an officer out to us. He helped us move her car out of the way and onto the side of the road. Needless to say it was fun.. NOT. By the time her dad got there it was nearly 11 and they decided to just let me stay the night at her house. I didn’t really get much sleep at all but I managed. We ended up getting up early this morning to go clean out her car and then drive to church. I’ve now been home for maybe 3 hours or a little more and i’m still exhausted wishing more than anything I could get some sleep.

…oh joy!

Comments
  1. Caitlynn says:

    Eep. That definitely doesn’t sound like fun…but it seems like it was quite an adventure, all the same!

Leave a Reply

