Oops…

Posted: 10::19::11 in Uncategorized

OK, well so much for continuing to blog. I swear I stink at keeping up with it. Then again, everyone goes through “dry spells” when it comes to blogging, writing or anything like that.  Sometimes I even think we, as humans, get bored with social networking like Facebook and twitter and sometimes even just emailing. I know I do anyway.

Actually that is the ONE thing I hate about myself sometimes. Take yesterday for instance… I twisted my foot and hurt it so I basically am stuck on the couch or in my bed to rest my foot, which basically means I either watch TV or do stuff on the computer. Yesterday just happened to be one of those days where the computer was boring and there was not a single interesting television show on. It came down to staring at the walls while listening to music. Seriously, Facebook was boring- not even games could interest or entertain me. It seemed like no one was even online yesterday either. I just hate it when I’m stuck doing nothing as it is and then the computer and whatnot can’t even entertain me.

OK, OK- I know… I’ll get off my soapbox and stop ranting now. 😛

Alright, well NaNoWriMo is coming up.  For those of you who do not know what NaNoWriMo is… it stands for National Novel Writing Month. This is when writers or whoever write 50,000 words in one month, basically. It sounds hard and I know a lot of people who have been able to do it several times over or even their first time ever doing it. I, for one, have never been able to do it. Partly because every time I write or try to write a Novel I start thinking its stupid halfway through and then lose my interest and then the horrid writers block sets in.

However, last year I was doing decently until my laptop up and died on me. That in and of itself really put a damper on the whole thing and I just couldn’t concentrate on it anymore. So once again last year was a big fat epic fail.

This year I really am hoping I can make it but if not, oh well. I think its more of a fun thing than anything else.

So, Happy October, Happy Writing and Happy NaNo Preparing! 😀

~Becky

Comments
  1. The beautiful thing about NaNoWriMo is that, even if you don’t make it to 50,000 words, you can still say that you “started” writing a novel — which is more than most people can boast. 😉

    And I know what you mean about the computer getting boring sometimes. I have those days, too, where I end up wondering how Facebook, blogging, or anything internet-related that I usually use to kill time ever seemed interesting to me. 😛

Leave a Reply

